Managing your DNS records

Changes that you make to your DNS Records from our #gandiV5 website only take effect if your domain name is using our LiveDNS.

When you purchase your domain directly from #gandiV5 these are the default DNS. However if your domain was created on our classic website, and still use our classic DNS, then you will need to change DNS (see how to switch to LiveDNS).

Start by selecting the domain name in question from your list of domains, and once there, click on “DNS Records” in the navigation menu. You will then see the resource records on the right:

To Delete a record, click on the trashcan icon on the right of the line corresponding to the record.

To Edit a record, click on the pen icon that you see in the record. This will bring up the DNS record edit form, that will allow you to modify the fields that can be changed:

To Add a record, start by clicking on the “Add” button at the top of the page. This will bring up the record creation form, that will guide you through the process. Once you have chosen the type, the form will be adapted to the type of record you will need to create.

If you prefer to edit your DNS records manually, scroll down to the bottom of the page, and you will see your zone in a text-based format:

Click “Edit DNS Records” to edit the zone, and click save to submit your changes.

It is possible to Save a copy of your DNS record configuration and restore your zone from one of your backups. You can also just “start over” if you want, by restoring your records from Gandi's live DNS default settings.

On the bottom of your DNS records page you will see this:

To save your records

Click on “save” to save the current configuration. This will save a “snapshot” of your records.

Note that you can currently not attribute a name to a saved copy. You can only identify them by the date and time the snapshot was taken, so you may want to note that for your records.

To restore your records

Click on “**Restore” to restore the records from a saved version or Gandi's LiveDNS default:

You can choose the version that you want to restore from by checking the checkbox on the left, and then clicking the “Restore” button.